Rambling

My intention with this blog was to write what goes through my head, funny stories that happened to me, about life in Luxembourg, some thoughts and so on…

I have a no social media baby policy (I think it’s self explanatory) because for many years I didn’t share many things about me and don’t think I should share something about someone without their consent. AI and other terrible things… you get my point. I’m mainly using Instagram and there I share some things but still, bits and pieces, not like I used to many years ago. I have nothing against those who share photos or anything, it’s just a personal choice for me and that’s it.

I thought that I’d be able to abstract the bub from my stories, but it’s simply not happening. I’m going through a difficult period, where nursery started happening and as any new beginning, it can be challenging… maybe more for me. I have such a high need for serotonin or dopamine or whatever that after the few hours I spend alone, after I know that the world is back to normal (or you know, not that it was too crazy or something…), after the pick up from the nursery I just feel a huge relief and I just… can’t stop munching, eating chocolate, you name it…

I know I can’t abstract a huge part of my life and, you know, a bit of me, but I thought that when writing about other stuff it would be different, that the impact would be minimal. It’s not.

I’m rambling. I have to go pick up the bub. Let’s hope today was better. The rain isn’t helping my mood either. Anyway. End of ramblings.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started