2024

I’m starting the new year in recovery mode, after I’ve been sick for more than two weeks. A nasty cold took me by surprise, together with conjunctivitis from the little one that doesn’t want to leave my anymore. My rib cage hurts from all the coughing and I have now some afternoon headaches.

Understandably, I’m not in the best mood. And even if I want and need to recover, I don’t find the right pace to do so. We came back home to a clean house and that was amazing, but we started unpacking and… everything is a mess. I’m trying to contain the chaos and I don’t always manage or have time for it. And it’s really annoying me or even gets me really upset. I cannot relax when I have 20 things that belong to 20 different places on the living room table and another 15 on the kitchen table. It’s contributing to my tiredness if that makes sense.

But here are the good things: we had a lovely Christmas holiday with the family, we were spoiled rotten with gifts (and when I say we, I mean the little one and yeah, us as well), we ate really well, we got to slow down the pace a little bit. We came back so charged that I didn’t have any leg space. We spent the New Year’s Eve in Nuremberg and it was lovely. Of course, the weather didn’t give you any wintery vibes, but at least we had some snow on the 24th of December 🙂 other than my nasty cold I’m happy that we’re all ok.

I don’t have the strength in me now to start up any conversation or to even comment to the few ones I read, but know that I’m there. Hopefully getting better by the day.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started