Back to black

I started work this week. You know this image of a huge wave getting bigger and bigger and waiting to hit you?

I’m really excited to get back to work but I feel like every day I’m running a marathon. Get ready quickly, nursery drop off, arrive at work, leave before traffic jams, get home, try to manage the mess while spending time with the bub, blink and it’s bedtime.

Ok, the house mess is the last thing I worry about. Luckily this week there was some sort of food prep that helped us to not starve to death, both at work and at home. Now the hassle comes thinking about meal prepping for the next week…

I’m tired but at the same time I’m wired. I had a very busy week, in terms of events to attend and the networking that happens there. I love chatting with people but now I’m just drained. And since I’m running low on sleep – you know that feeling when you have one or two drinks and you get more direct, go straight to the topic? Well, that’s me (generally) but even more so when sleep deprived.

I have a book club today – debating Lessons in chemistry by Bonnie Garmus and tomorrow an annual work event.

I’m happy to have found a new Italian café next to my workplace with really great decaf coffee! I’ll probably be a regular there very quickly (because no one has time to prepare decaf at home huh).

So… September, huh?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started