Garden updates #2 – early spring

Spring is a bit shy in this area, it’s not too warm, sometimes there’s a lot of rain. So here are some snapshots from today from the garden.

Many snowdrops this year

The loveliest and most delicate flowers are here – the cute snowdrops have invaded one corner of my garden – I feel that they multiply every year and that makes me so happy!

Crocus & hyacinths

The hyacinths are a bit shy but they still have time to bloom. These two are the only ones I have right now. There are 2-3 tiny bushes of orange crocus as well.

Coming up next: daffodils, hydrangeas & tulips

The daffodils will take some time to bloom and I’m happy that the hydrangeas are still alive. I’m jealous when I see these huge hydrangeas bushes but it takes time, right? Also, can’t wait for more tulips & hyacinths to come up!

Primrose & hellebore

Ok, I had to google both and I also had a virus scare when clicking on something. Pray I didn’t compromise my phone just for this. The primroses are everywhere in the garden! And this hellebore thing seems like everlasting.

My assistant

Last but not least, kudos to my assistant for taking the garden tour with me! Till next time!

2 responses to “Garden updates #2 – early spring”

  1. I am in love with hyacinths, but somehow I find it too early to already buy some; I feel like waiting till March for this. But their sweet smelling perfume is irresistible and can’t wait to smell it again in my living room 🙂
    Your assistant is just lovely ❤ What is his / her name?

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started